The Murray Files

Discussing Andy Murray's quest for a grand slam title.

Mad Men, Andy Murray and the Electro Shock Blues

leave a comment »

Murray wins again.
*
Routine victory today against a journeyman opponent who possessed no real class.
*
Still, a win is a win.
*
Murray right now is like Mad Men.  Overlooked in his early career, but slowly gaining notoriety and fame.  Now he conquers the world and Sky (sports) loves him.
*
As for Mr One Dimensional.  He’s sweating.  He still on the train, but it’s approaching it’s final destination awfully quickly now.  The last time I spoke with Fed, he told me that he keeps hearing this song in his head, over and over, like a message.  He said it went something like this:
*
I need some sleep
It can’t go on like this
I tried counting sheep
But there’s one I always miss
Everyone says I’m getting down too low
Everyone says you just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go
*
I need some sleep
Time to put the old horse down
I’m in too deep
And the wheels keep spinning ’round
Everyone says I’m getting down too low
Everyone says you just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go
*
Time to go Fed.
Go Murray!
*
6-3
6-4
Written by The Murray Files

14/10/2010 at 10:03 pm

Leave a Reply

