The Murray Files

Discussing Andy Murray's quest for a grand slam title.

Australian Open Finished, now onto the next one

leave a comment »

Well, if Andy Murray does take a couple of months off, I wonder what will happen to tennis in his absence.

Will the likes of Nadal, Federer and Djoko struggle for motivation?

Possibly, but the tennis world should adapt.

I look forward to Roland Garros, where I’m sure Murray will as a minimum reach the final this year.

Now in the off season I like to turn my attention on to some other matters in life.

I’ve often been asked where I got my amazing brownie recipe.  Well, before I divulge my secret, I think I should remind all our readers just what is in my magical dish:

Ingredients:

4 mini brownies (see asda 24 pack of brownies) – Do not cut up 1 big brownie, it’s just not the same

ben and jerries ice cream – Flavour Chocolate Brownie flavour or Strawberry Cheesecake haggendaas

This dish should take no more than 3 minutes to prepare.

Preperation:

Get a bottle of beer, preferably Hoegarden, but anything of the calibre of Furstenberg will suffice.  Open said beer, take a drink to open up your pallet.

Then take 1 bowl, medium sized, and place four brownies in the bowl about 2 millimetres apart in a square formation.

Then place bowl in mircowave and heat for 20-30 seconds (should mention that your bowl must be microwaveable)

Then (using oven gloves), remove the bowl from the microwave and apply 3 generous scoops of ice cream and place onto of the brownies.

Grab your beer, head back to the living room, pop on Season 4 onward of star trek voyager, and enjoy your desert.

As for the secrets, well I don’t want to give too much away, except to say that I was having coffee one morning with a rather beautiful german born american actress, and she mentioned to me the crazy idea of mixing brownies with ice cream.

I thought she was crazy at first, but Jeri convinced me and well the rest is history.

Resistance is futile

Leave a Reply

