The Murray Files

Discussing Andy Murray's quest for a grand slam title.

Interview with D’Arcy Wretzky

leave a comment »

The next round is on me

An understudy of mine recently bagged himself an interview with someone connected with the Smashing Pumpkins.  Well, in a fit of jealousy I decided to do one better.  So I pulled a few strings and managed to bag myself an interview with the greatest female bass player in the history of rock:

D’Arcy Wretzky

D’Arcy’s had a few brushes with the law recently, but for my money she still knows how to knock out a classy riff.

I agreed to meet D’arcy at the Truck Drivers Delight Cafe in South Haven, Michigan.

It was a 7 hour flight, followed by a 12 hour coach trip and a 4 mile walk.  The smashing pumpkins are the closest thing to perfection that the human race has ever produced, so she’s worth it.

After about an hour of sitting in the cafe talking to a farmer called Francis I started to get worried that something might have happened, so I called her publicist.

It turns out there was a bit of a mix up, D’arcy was out antique shopping today and wasn’t going to make the interview.

These things happen I guess.

time to make the journey back home.  Back to Falkirk. Where everyone knows my name…

Making your way in the world today takes everything you’ve got. 
Taking a break from all your worries, sure would help a lot. 

Wouldn’t you like to get away? 

Sometimes you want to go 

Where everybody knows your name, 
and they’re always glad you came. 
You wanna be where you can see, 
our troubles are all the same 
You wanna be where everybody knows 
Your name. 

You wanna go where people know, 
people are all the same, 
You wanna go where everybody knows 
your name. 

I love Falkirk, and I love all of you.

Leave a Reply

