The Murray Files

Discussing Andy Murray's quest for a grand slam title.

Interview with Adrianne Palicki

leave a comment »

About 3 days ago I got a phone call from legendary Falkirk based producer Jeremy Slapthunder. It was about 2am and I was microwaving some brownies in preparation for the scoop of walls ice cream I was about to deposit on top, when the phone call came in.

Jeremy was in a panic.  He was supposed to go and interview the new actress playing Wonderwoman in the upcoming new series of the show, some chick called Adrianne Palicki.  Never heard of her personally, but he was in a fluster.  He explained that instead of doing his prep work for the interview that he’d gone out to a Falkirk strip joint called the Hungry Beaver and had stayed there for about 10 hours.

Sure enough, he needed me to do the interview.  Jeremy knows I’m a pro, and that even with as little prep time such as this I can still deliver the goods.

I arranged to meet Adrianne Palicki at the Aucune racaille sausage and eggs dining experience in Partick Glasgow.

Just after writing the above I have just seen a picture of Adrianne Palicki and let me tell you she is top drawer.

Adrianne called to say that she was running a little late so I ordered up a round of Diesel twists (that’s a snakebite with a tequila chaser).

Hi Adrianne, lovely to meet you.

You too Alex, Jeremy says your the best journalist in Scotland

Stop it Adrianne you’re making me blush.

That’s what I hear.

Adrianne and I settled into a nice pattern of chat and drinking.  We got up for a couple of dances and were having a lovely old time.

So Adrianne, you’re playing Wonderwoman in the reboot of the series.  Enjoy it?

Yeah, it’s great.  Just great fun with an awesome cast and crew.

I’m actually writing my own film at the moment

Really

Yeah, it’s about a Superhero from Falkirk

Sounds interesting, tell me more

Basically, there’s this girl, she’s about your height and build and same colour hair, called Ingrid Sleet.  She’s a shoe clerk working in Primark, when one day a mad scientist runs into the store  and inject her with this potion.  From there she develops superpowers like she can fly, run really quickly and has super strength.

Wow, and who’s the baddy?

No one, she basically just gets on with her life. Sort of a twist on the superhero genre.

Interesting.

Mmm.

Any actress in mind for the lead role?

I was thinking about Paula Abdul, but I think she’s busy.  Can you think of anyone who could play the part?

How about me?

Really. That would be wonderful.  Audition is 9am tomorrow at the Riveria Room of the Falkirk Slamputt Hotel.

Excellent, I’ll see you there.

Bring your wonder woman costume.

What?

I said… we’ll have a costume artist on set to show you what the design will be of the superhero look.

Ok.

Ok.

Fancy another dance?

You asking?

Yeah

Then I’m dancing.

Adrianne and I danced for a couple more hours, then I sent her back to her hotel.

Looking forward to shooting my new movie, it’ll be fun, thinking of calling it:

The revenge of Crystal Baker, the ordinary shoe clerk from Falkirk who gets superpowers one day.

Kind of thrifty don’t you think.

Cheque please…

Leave a Reply

