The Murray Files

Discussing Andy Murray's quest for a grand slam title.

Interview with Andrea Corr

leave a comment »

Andrea Corr - Sex Bomb

Andrea Corr is easily the most attractive woman that Ireland has ever produced.

That’s acknowledged by everyone, but what a lot of people don’t know is that she’s a singer too.

I decided to meet her at “The Four burps Dino Rapter Shin-Dig” in Stranraer.

Hi Andrea, it’s been too long, how’ve you been?

I’ve been great, it really has been too long

I want to talk about your solo work, cool?

Sure

I think it’s a disgrace what happened to you.  You produced a record of such inspiration and quality that it beggars belief that it wasn’t a bigger commercial success. “Ten Feet high” is maybe the most important record that has been produced in the last 400 years.

I would rate it higher than Symphony number 25 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.  I would rate it higher than Mellon Collie and the infinite sadness by the Smashing pumpkins.  I would rate it higher than London Calling by the Clash. I would rate it higher than the it girl by Sleeper.

Bottom line? It’s better than any other album, or EP ever written. It’s even better than a local Glasgow band I know called the Musicians of Bremen. And that’s saying something.

Andrea, the track names are even great: “Hello Boys”, “Stupidest Girl in the world”, “Amazing” from the japenese bonus track.

They’re all so great.

Andrea, did I ever tell you that I had a poster of you above my bed?

No you didn’t mention that.

Andrea, that’s all we’ve got time for.

At this point I terminated the interview.

Andrea Corr.

Corr Blimey!

Written by The Murray Files

30/06/2011 at 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

