The Murray Files

Discussing Andy Murray's quest for a grand slam title.

Interview with Maggie Grace

leave a comment »

The Roman’s never fully conquered Scotland.  They got about as far as Glasgow/Edinburgh, then turned tail and went back to hadrian’s wall.

Those Romans may not have done the job, but one who did is Roman Pavnivski.  The charismatic chef/owner of the “Ugly duck” diner in Paisley.

Paisley has a reputation as being a little rough, some comparing it to the last days of Saigon, but hidden in between the carnage is a town bursting with culture, good humour and affordable living in a rustic setting.

The Ugly duck is pricey at £150 a head, but for my money their Gouda Cheese with caramelised onions is the best in all of Paisley.

It was in this Idyllic setting that I agreed to meet with Maggie Grace.  She’d been pestering me for a couple of months to meet up, so finally I relented.

So it’s nice to see you Maggie

You too, I really appreciate this opportunity.

It’s not a problem. I was coming to Paisley anyway for a wine expo.

Cool.

So, loved you in lost.  Loved you in Taken too.

Thanks, you don’t know how much that means to me.  Alex, I understand you’ve got the ear of Steven…

I’ll stop your there Maggie.  I’m not here in some kind of agent capacity.  If you need to talk to the man, you’ll have to do it on your own.  Is that going to be ok?

Sure.  Sorry, it’s just I know that…

Ok Maggie.  Thanks for your time today.

What?

Thanks for your time.

But.

At this point I terminated the interview.  Maggie refused to go, so in the end we ate the meal together in silence.  About half way though I turned my seat around and put my dinner on my lap and ate with my back to Maggie.

2 Hours later, when we’d both finished desert we left in separate taxi’s.

It was a fun night.

Written by The Murray Files

10/07/2011 at 4:17 pm

Leave a Reply

